2019-20 District 8 Wrestling Schedule:

Monsignor Doyle Tournament: November 22, 2019

Waterloo-Oxford Tournament: December 4, 2019

St. Mary’s Tournament: December 18, 2019

Grand River Tournament: January 10, 2020

Bluevale Tournament: February 7, 2020

District 8 Championships: February 13, 2020, at Forest Heights

CWOSSA Championships: February 19, 2020, Centre-Wellington DSS

OFSAA Championships: March 2-4, 2020, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario  

2018-2019 District 8 Wrestling Champions:

Front Row L- R: Jonas Daly (MD), Lucas Paiva (MD) , Abiel Lopez Yada (MD), Carson Kemple (SD), Owen Rivard (MD), Xander Sousa (MD)
Middle Row L- R: Allison Fowler (SM), Alexis Baxter (SM), Bethany Hofstetter (SM), Reese Fariss (SM), Olivia Gillis (RCSS), Haily Logozny(SD), Martha Yonas(SM)
Back Row L-R: Calvin McIlwrath(MD), Travis Nash(MD), Gus Hamel (RMC), Joseph Boehm (RMC), Ben Kraeling (SM), Temituoyo Ugborogho (SM), Leo Gongora (MD), Roni Albazee (MD), Parker Boyd (RCSS)

District 8 Champions at CWOSSA:
Olivia Gillis (RCSS)
Alexis Baxter (SM)
Abiel Lopez Yada (MD)
Carson Kemple (SD)
Joseph Boehm (RMC)
Leo Gongora (MD)
Parker Boyd (RCSS)

District 8 Notable Finishes at OFSAA: 
• 2nd Place – Alexis Baxter of St. Mary’s H.S.
• 4th Place – Trevor Zuber of St. David C.S.S.
• 4th Place – Leo Gongora of Monsignor Doyle C.S.S.
• 4th Place – Parker Boyd of Resurrection C.S.S.
• 5th Place – Abiel Lopez Yada of Monsignor Doyle C.S.S.
• 6th Place – Joseph Boehm of Rockway M.C.